Introduce yourself!

• Please log in to reply
142 replies to this topic

ThePrussianPrince #41 Posted 25 November 2016 - 07:52 PM

Munifex

• Closed Alpha Gladiator

Tell us about yourself!

I'm Radu (more known as ThePrussianPrince), and no I don't have any Prussian ancestors I know about. I chose this name back when I played my first Total War game competitively (Napoleon Total War) because at the time I loved playing as Prussia (those Prussian fusiliers were amazing), and due to the fact that Prince of Macedon was my inspiration. Cheesy, I know, but that's how my name came about. Also a proud member of the Brotherhood of Aggony clan.

As for my history with Total War in multiplayer, I started playing Total War competitively with Napoleon, as I said, and continued playing whichever Total War game came out next at a high level as well. I've participated in plenty of tournaments and won several, in Napoleon, Shogun 2, Fall of the Samurai, Rome 2, Attila, and Warhammer. If I'm to be honest, I think Shogun 2/FotS were the games most suited for competitive play, after that it seemed like not much effort was put into the multiplayer of TW games, which is why I ended up abandoning them at some point, including Warhammer. I'm not counting Arena here.

Perhaps more importantly, though, I've uploaded tournament matches on my YouTube channel, with commentary, which I also streamed. I've also hosted my own tournaments, been an administrator in others, and helped build the competitive scene however much I could.

When it comes to Arena, I started playing it when it was first available for the "public" to play, November 2014 if I recall correctly. I loved it a lot from the very beginning, so much that I don't think I enjoyed a Total War game as much as Arena. That being said, I didn't quite like how the game was progressing in the last few months of it being online, but I'm hoping that with Wargaming's assistance the game will be on the right track.