Archers too powerful?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

CaesarDiviFiliusAugustus #1 Posted 07 December 2017 - 10:24 AM

Tiro

• Closed Alpha Gladiator

Hey everyone,

I just started playing this game about 3 weeks ago, and something really grinding my gears is, even when I move archers hit me with their projectiles, I mean it is somewhat unrealistic. Does the archer shots' have simply mechanism to follow the unit, or am I just being paranoid? haha... 

Regards,

CaesarDiviFiliusAugustus

Mahribar #2 Posted 07 December 2017 - 10:28 AM

Munifex

• Closed Alpha Gladiator

Excuse me, but you are paranoid.

You can easily dodge archer shots, if u take a look at them and when you see them starting move your toop in a 90° angle away from your initially direction.

You will see, that the arrows won't hit your guys. Archers shoot at a place, where your topps will be, when the arrows hit the ground and between starting arrows and hitting you there's enough time to dodge them.

Rebelodicus #3 Posted 07 December 2017 - 10:50 AM

Munifex

• Closed Alpha Gladiator

You can easily dodge archer shots, if u take a look at them and when you see them starting move your toop in a 90° angle away from your initially direction.

You will see, that the arrows won't hit your guys. Archers shoot at a place, where your topps will be, when the arrows hit the ground and between starting arrows and hitting you there's enough time to dodge them.

IMHO It's not that easy, but it is possible with practice depending on the unit.(Testudo can prety much ignore archers) Also you may find that Cynane has "Hunt" switched onto one of your units. You need to work on the ranges you are working at and the various skills of the unit and commander if you are a projectile unit and learn to duck and dive as cav or cover up as melee

~ Reb ~

To have a M8 you gotta BM8

www.bm8clan.com

Mahribar #4 Posted 07 December 2017 - 11:08 AM

Munifex

• Closed Alpha Gladiator